Crosswords with the answer 'act'

Crossword clues for the answer 'act'

Here are a list of crosswords and crossword clues where the answer is act. We take a large list of crossword puzzles and find the most common useful answers to crossword clues to provide for our Crossword Solver.

Search Crossword Clues

CrosswordPositionAnswer
Leap Mos. (Jan 23, 1994)109 downDon't just sit there
NY Times, Monday, March 07, 19941 downPart of a play
NY Times, Tuesday, March 29, 199450 across Performance
NY Times, Friday, April 15, 199444 downShtick
NY Times, Saturday, May 7, 199421 across Do
Look Both Ways79 across "_____ now!"
NY Times, Saturday, July 9, 199427 across It might need to be cleaned up
NY Times, Friday, September 16, 199453 across Take measures
NY Times, Wednesday, October 19, 199426 downNot wait
NY Times, Fri, Nov 25, 199459 downGet busy
NY Times, Tue, Jan 24, 199557 across Perform
NY Times, Wed, Jan 25, 199565 downBehave
A Musical Quiz48 downBehave
Epitaph For An Inventor8 downTake steps
NY Times, Fri, Jun 30, 199558 downPretense
NY Times, Thu, Jul 20, 199549 across Pretend
NY Times, Mon, Feb 19, 199651 across Take steps
NY Times, Thu, Feb 22, 199627 downShtick
NY Times, Wed, Mar 06, 199646 across Not be passive
By George!91 across "___now..."
NY Times, Tue, Mar 26, 19965 downIt precedes "of God" or "of war"
NY Times, Sat, Mar 30, 199619 across Charade
NY Times, Tue, Apr 09, 19966 downPretense
NY Times, Thu, May 02, 199622 downFeign
NY Times, Fri, May 17, 199662 downRoutine
NY Times, Tue, May 21, 199645 across Play part
Swat Team55 across Produce an effect, as medicine
NY Times, Tue, Jul 16, 199642 across Shtick
NY Times, Tue, Oct 29, 199636 downDramatize, with "out"
Taking Off for the Holidays31 across Take steps
NY Times, Tue, Dec 24, 199610 downTake steps
NY Times, Tue, Jan 28, 199714 across Play the part
"Off the Rack"11 downShow biz group
NY Times, Sat, Jun 21, 19976 downPretense
NY Times, Sat, Jun 28, 199757 downFake it
"Rock Tour Double Bills"8 across Behave
NY Times, Thu, Aug 21, 19975 across Make a move
NY Times, Tue, Aug 26, 199727 across Do film work
NY Times, Wed, Oct 01, 19971 downPlay the part
"Midterms"13 downDecree
"Central Figures"80 downMasquerade
"Two By Thirteen"28 downDo something
NY Times, Tue, Mar 31, 199852 across Take a part
NY Times, Wed, Apr 15, 199824 across "If you ___ now..."
NY Times, Fri, May 01, 199849 downTake steps
NY Times, Thu, May 21, 199833 across It's the law
NY Times, Thu, Jun 11, 199830 across Operate
NY Times, Tue, Aug 04, 199834 downDo something
"A Twist of Phrase"105 downTake steps
NY Times, Thu, Sep 03, 19981 across It may be staged
NY Times, Wed, Sep 16, 19988 downPlay piece
NY Times, Wed, Oct 14, 199835 downTake steps
NY Times, Tue, Feb 02, 199941 across Behave
NY Times, Mon, Feb 22, 19994 downOne of five in "Othello"
NY Times, Mon, Mar 08, 199936 downHave work in Hollywood
NY Times, Mon, Apr 26, 199933 across Deed
NY Times, Fri, May 07, 19999 downShow piece?
NY Times, Tue, Jun 15, 199961 downDeed
FOURLOCKS116 downBe in a cast
NY Times, Thu, Jul 15, 19994 downFeign
NY Times, Mon, Aug 02, 19996 downPlay a role
NY Times, Fri, Dec 03, 199958 downMake a move
NY Times, Tue, Dec 28, 199923 across Do something
NY Times, Mon, Jan 31, 200017 across Perform in plays
NY Times, Tue, Feb 08, 200050 across Take steps
NY Times, Wed, Feb 09, 20006 across Take measures
NY Times, Mon, Apr 24, 200058 across Do film work
NY Times, Fri, May 19, 200030 across Undertaking
NY Times, Fri, Aug 25, 200025 across It may be hard to follow
NY Times, Wed, Sep 27, 200034 across Tread the boards
NY Times, Mon, Nov 27, 200038 across Play a role
NY Times, Thu, Feb 01, 200110 downTake steps
WHAT'S MY LINE?9 downNot hesitate
BINARY CODE44 across Show piece?
NY Times, Wed, Apr 04, 200141 downFunction
NY Times, Mon, Apr 09, 200166 across Do not delay
NY Times, Thu, May 17, 200114 across See 46-Across
THAT IS EXTRA100 across Make a scene?
NY Times, Mon, Jun 11, 20017 downMisbehave, with "up"
NY Times, Tue, Jan 08, 20021 downPlay part
NY Times, Tue, Jun 11, 200230 across Part of a play
NY Times, Fri, Oct 04, 200229 downIt separates two breaks
NY Times, Tue, Jan 07, 200357 downPlay part
WORKS LIKE A CHARM!15 downMake a scene?
NY Times, Wed, May 28, 200359 downDo something
NY Times, Mon, Jul 28, 200331 across "___ your age!"
NY Times, Wed, Aug 27, 200313 downPretense
WHAT MOTHER NATURE SAYS ...47 downCleanup target?
NY Times, Thu, Nov 27, 200361 downWith 62-Down, be demure
NY Times, Wed, Dec 31, 200324 across Take effect
NY Times, Sat, Feb 28, 200447 across Be in a cast
NY Times, Fri, Apr 02, 200457 downDo lines?
NY Times, Fri, Apr 09, 200419 across Front
NY Times, Mon, Apr 12, 200442 downMalfunction, with "up"
NY Times, Thu, Apr 15, 20045 downMake a scene?
CANONIZED8 down"___ now!"
NY Times, Wed, Jun 02, 200423 across Play one's part
NY Times, Thu, Sep 23, 200430 downDo one's part?
AT THE PRESENT TIME94 downTake steps
NY Times, Thu, Jan 20, 20051 across Appear
SCIENTIFIC AMERICAN105 downIt's been passed
NY Times, Mon, Apr 25, 200532 across Take steps
NY Times, Tue, Nov 01, 200523 across It may be passed on the Hill
NY Times, Sat, Feb 25, 200655 across Series of articles, maybe
NY Times, Tue, Feb 28, 200639 across Play a part
NY Times, Thu, Mar 30, 200611 across Stop stalling
NY Times, Tue, Apr 11, 200630 downDon't just sit there
NY Times, Mon, Aug 14, 200633 downDo something
MISSING LINKS74 downIt's the law
INITIAL SUBSTITUTIONS89 across The whole song and dance?
MAKING AMENDS79 across "___ now!"
DINNER THEATER7 downStage entertainment
NY Times, Wed, Jul 25, 200741 across Take steps
NY Times, Fri, Aug 24, 200752 downWork within a company, say
NY Times, Mon, Sep 10, 200733 across Play part
NY Times, Tue, Oct 16, 200710 downFollow direction?
NY Times, Fri, Oct 26, 200758 downSee 55-Down
NY Times, Sat, Nov 17, 200719 across Make a scene?
NY Times, Fri, Jan 18, 200856 downWith 57-Down, commercial entreaty
NY Times, Mon, Mar 03, 200810 across Series of scenes
NY Times, Thu, May 29, 20086 downDo something dramatic
NY Times, Fri, Jun 06, 20081 downWhat a scene is seen in
NY Times, Mon, Aug 18, 200847 across Collection of scenes
CHANGE OF HEART108 across Be in a cast
NY Times, Tue, Dec 09, 200856 downDeed
NY Times, Sat, Dec 13, 200814 downProduction part
NAME THAT PHRASE65 downFill in (for)
GOING AROUND IN CIRCLES125 across Behave
NY Times, Mon, Dec 29, 200835 across Series of scenes
NY Times, Mon, Mar 23, 200926 across Play a part
NY Times, Tue, May 12, 200948 across Take steps
NY Times, Thu, Jul 23, 200967 downNot delay
NY Times, Sat, Aug 22, 200961 downPerformance piece?
NY Times, Fri, Sep 18, 200939 across See 43-Across
NY Times, Thu, Nov 05, 200962 across Pretense
NY Times, Thu, Jan 07, 201056 downDon't just sit there
NY Times, Tue, Jan 19, 201033 across One of five in "Julius Caesar"
THE FOOTBALL FAN4 downPlay a part
NY Times, Mon, May 17, 201020 across "Clean up your ___!"
NY Times, Mon, Jul 12, 201032 across "___ your age!"
NY Times, Fri, Nov 12, 201061 downPut-on
NY Times, Wed, Dec 08, 201022 across "___ natural"
NY Times, Fri, Jun 03, 20116 downMore than talk

Other Crossword Clues