Crosswords with the answer 'dam'

Crossword clues for the answer 'dam'

Here are a list of crosswords and crossword clues where the answer is dam. We take a large list of crossword puzzles and find the most common useful answers to crossword clues to provide for our Crossword Solver.

Search Crossword Clues

CrosswordPositionAnswer
NY Times, Thursday, December 09, 199340 across Hoover, e.g.
NY Times, Thursday, March 17, 199430 downSire's mate
NY Times, Tuesday, April 26, 199419 across Hoover, for one
NY Times, Thursday, May 19, 199411 across Leave it to beavers
Reordering Books (Sept 18, 1994)8 downEquine mother
The Couch Potato Workout88 across Hoover, e.g.
NY Times, Fri, Aug 18, 199535 downFlood control
NY Times, Fri, Sep 15, 19954 downBlock
Extensions76 across Equine mother
NY Times, Fri, Oct 27, 199521 across See 1 Down
NY Times, Mon, Mar 18, 199656 downHoover, e.g.
NY Times, Wed, Apr 17, 19963 downBlock
NY Times, Fri, Jun 28, 199642 across Glen Canyon___
NY Times, Fri, Jul 12, 199610 downStop up
NY Times, Mon, Sept 02, 199632 across Beavers' project
NY Times, Wed, Feb 12, 199728 across Hydroelectric project
Initially Speaking116 downBroodmare
"Infested!"3 downWeir
NY Times, Tue, Oct 14, 199755 downBeaver's work
NY Times, Mon, Jun 01, 199817 across Beavers' project
NY Times, Wed, Jul 29, 199811 across Hydroelectric project
NY Times, Mon, Dec 28, 199857 downHydroelectric project
NY Times, Fri, Feb 26, 199925 downWater gate
NY Times, Thu, May 27, 199932 downHorse's mother
NY Times, Wed, Jul 14, 199961 downHydroelectric project
ODD COUPLES1 downFort Peck, for one
NY Times, Mon, Dec 13, 199935 across Beaver's project
NY Times, Tue, Jan 04, 200042 across Beaver's work
NY Times, Mon, Jan 08, 200131 across Grand Coulee, e.g.
NY Times, Fri, Apr 20, 200137 across Three Gorges project
WALL STREET113 across Electricity source
WHAT THEIR TEACHERS SAID20 downOne that's holding back?
NY Times, Thu, Oct 25, 200136 downObstruct
NY Times, Mon, Nov 19, 200165 downBeaver's work
SPACE TRAVEL92 downObstruction
IT'S PUZZLIN'10 across Public works project
NY Times, Tue, Jan 13, 20041 downRiver regulator
NY Times, Fri, Apr 30, 200447 downCoolidge or Roosevelt
NY Times, Fri, May 07, 200451 downIt's water resistant
NY Times, Mon, Sep 13, 200446 downHoover ___
NY Times, Sat, Oct 02, 200419 across Fort Peck ___, in Montana
NY Times, Fri, Oct 22, 200411 downGatehouse site
NY Times, Sat, Dec 25, 200449 across Farm female
NY Times, Mon, Jan 10, 200562 downHoover ___
SMOOTH MOVE15 across Farm mother
NY Times, Wed, Aug 31, 200547 across Public works project
NY Times, Tue, Sep 13, 200540 downHoover, e.g.
AMATEUR POKER PARTY98 across It may get into deep water
NY Times, Mon, Jun 05, 200611 across Beaver's work
NY Times, Wed, Nov 22, 200624 across Water holder
HAVING PULL64 across Water holder
NY Times, Wed, Nov 14, 200711 across Dental device
NY Times, Mon, Dec 10, 200725 downRiver blocker
NY Times, Mon, Dec 31, 200720 across Grand Coulee, e.g.
NY Times, Sat, Mar 08, 200864 across Flow checker
ROUGHLY SPEAKING91 across Reservoir's edge
NY Times, Tue, May 26, 200910 across Beaver's project
NY Times, Tue, Sep 08, 200923 across Lake former, perhaps
NY Times, Tue, Sep 15, 200957 across Hydroelectric facility
NY Times, Thu, Dec 10, 200962 downIt goes against the flow
NY Times, Fri, Apr 30, 201035 downClog
NY Times, Tue, May 04, 201056 across Hydroelectric project
NY Times, Mon, Jun 07, 20109 downHoover ___
NY Times, Mon, Jun 28, 201062 downBeaver's construction
NY Times, Tue, Jul 06, 201044 across Obstruction for salmon
NY Times, Mon, Jul 26, 201048 across China's Three Gorges project
TURNING BACK110 downRoosevelt or Hoover
NY Times, Tue, Nov 16, 201045 downBeaver's work
NY Times, Sat, Dec 04, 201061 downStop from running
HOPE FOR CLEAR SKIES7 downGlen Canyon ___

Other Crossword Clues